Christmas Card Order

I’ve been trying to get my photos to be at the top, and  post on the bottom isn’t working.  Hopefully it’s fixed now 🙂

I had an order for 24 Christmas cards, 12 religious, and 12 with “Merry Christmas” on it, but the sentiment didn’t have to be religious.  So, I went to work, since I hadn’t made ANY extra Christmas cards that weren’t already spoken for.

IMG_3031

With the top photo, I used the Quietfire Design die by Elizabeth Crafts “Merry Christmas”, die cut in glitter cardstock, then adhered on an embossed piece of white or cream cardstock (the embossing folder is a retired SU folder from last year), then the panel was adhered to a matching or coordinating card base.  I did all 12 Merry Christmas cards this way, and the person purchasing it was very pleased.

The religious/Christian cards were a bit harder, as I needed to do 4 each of 3 designs.  The  first design is from Tim Holtz’s Joyful Song.  I took the wise men from that set, and stamped it in Delicata Gold on dark navy cardstock, which was cut to 4 x 5.25. Once the ink dried, I used a retired SU star punch, and punched the stars out of scrap champagne glitter paper and adhered it to the navy panel. I then took the panel and foam mounted it to a cream card base.IMG_3036

IMG_3034

The second and third designs. For the second design, I used a digi stamp to print out the O Holy Night sentiment, then I adhered it to retired SU Christmas paper, cut to 4 x 5.25/ That was put on to a white card base.  The third design, I used Blackberry Bliss cardstock (SU), and embossed it using a Hero Arts flourish stamp and emboss set, I just used the embossing folder. I cut out white circles, and stamped the nativity scene in a lighter colour, then stamped Luke chapter 2 in a darker colour over top. I used some silver thread to make it like an ornament, and foam mounted the circle to the embossed card base.

I believe I used all Quietfire Design sentiments inside. “May the longest list you have this year is your Blessings” (and I KNOW I have messed this up, the sentiment isn’t correct), and a couple of others that I have now forgotten.

Thanks for looking, and Merry Christmas!!

 

 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 13, 2015, in Cards, Christmas card and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

