Cards I’ve Made

Wow, um, I tried using the WordPress App to upload a couple of photos of Christmas cards I had done a bit ago.. and it DOES NOT WORK! ARGHHHH!

So, without further ado, this will be a post of photographs of Christmas cards I’ve done this year, with what I did below the pictures.

Top left is a Pintrest inspired card that I saw. It uses the Confetti Star punch and Festival of Trees bundle from Stampin Up. I used the COnfetti punch to punch the star border, and the Festival of Trees bundle to do the trees.  I used a Simon Says Stamp mini set for the sentiments.  Top right, those are the cards I did for the Make and Takes at a retreat I went to about a month ago. I believe that it uses the Holly Jolly Greetings bundle (with the dies) and a couple of the current DSP in the holiday mini.

Second row: left is one of my Christian Christmas cards (I sold out of my other design, I’m hoping to be able to make a few more). I used a Simon Says Stamp circle die, and the Stampin Place for the nativity and Scripture.  I did a blue/turquoise combination, a purple and grey combination, and some gold/brown and brown combinations. I used a Hero Arts stamp and embossing folder set (I believe it’s called Flourishes) for the embossing folder part of the card. On the right, a retired (but I HAD TO HAVE) My Favorite Things poinsettia set. The white cardstock was die cut with MFT  stitched rounded rectangles die, stamped in MFT hybrid Black Licorice ink, and coloured with Copics.  To add shimmer, I went over the flowers with Wink of Stella. I used some odd pieces of patterned paper and cut the layer piece out of that.

 

Third row, the mini tree of trees and ornaments. Again, I saw this on Pintrest, and decided to try it. As simple as it looks, it is HORRIBLY TIME CONSUMING.  The worst was making sure that each line was lined up properly. Once the glue set, I then had to mess with it and add Glossy Accents and glitter glue, which added to the time of the card.  BUT, I am happy with how this turned out.  On the right, I used some Christmas paper from the dollar store for the background, and the images are all Copic coloured from Newton’s Nook Designs. I used Special Delivery and Canine Christmas stamp sets.

Fourth row on the left, I had seen a similar card on the Neat and Tangled blog a year or two ago, and took my chance this year and made the card, with my take on it. I just used some SU colours (melon mambo, coastal cabana and tempting turquoise) and stamped them  so it looked random. I went over all the ornaments with Wink of Stella.  I stamped some sentiments from the set in Basic Grey. Some I did right on the card front, others I stamped on some punched out scalloped circles.  I adhered (if necessary) the stamped, punched circle to the card front.  It looked bare (the original card was CAS) but it was TOO CAS for me (Clean and Simple).  That, and I had an oopsie and got a few ink splatters on the card.  So, out came the sequins and the Beacon 3 N 1 glue, and a half hour later, I had completed cards I was very happy with 🙂  The last set of cards in this row, are more Newton’s Nook Designs.. Holiday Hounds is the stamp set, and I used 3 of the 4 dachshunds for these cards. I coloured them with Copics, then added white enamel or flocking to the image, (again, die cut on the MFT Rounded Rectangle die set) and adhered them to some card bases.

 

Thanks for looking 🙂

 

 

 

 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on November 16, 2015, in Cards, Christmas card and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

