Copics and Cardstock test

image

I was blessed enough to do a swap of some card stock. In return or getting some Neenah Desert Storm  card stock, I got 5 quarters of specialty Copic card stock. 4 were Neenah Classic Crest card stock, and one was Spectrum Noir cardstock. The images above what I did. I 7sed the identical colours, identical stamp and nearly the identical numbers of layers…I have one medium shade of yellow extra on the Spectrum Noir paper.

If you’re wondering which is which, the Spectrum Noir is ON THE RIGHT.  Yes, that’s correct. I was surprised at the results. I thought a definite “alcohol marker” paper would be the better one, but, the Neenah Classic Crest is the richer looking rose. I can tell the difference between papers because the back of the spectrum paper was marked.   I will say that the Neenah  was 110 pound card stock.  I don’t know what the weight of the Spectrum Noir was, but it is lighter, I’m guessing 80 lb. Both are silky smooth, and colouring was a dream on both pieces.  For me, the deciding factor was the richness of the image. Not that the spectrum noir was bad, but my eyes see the Neenah as a bit better. Also, as far as me purchasing  card stock, the Neenah is much easier for me to come by than Spectrum Noir  paper.

I used a long ago PSX stamp, MFT black licorice ink to stamp the image. Copics used: leaves are YG13, YG17, YG67.   The roses are Y11, Y13, Y18.

Thanks for having a look today. 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 30, 2015, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

