The Daily Marker 30 Day Colouring Challenge #2

2015-06-09 12.01.04 2015-06-09 12.00.36 2015-06-09 10.59.04 2015-06-09 12.00.15Well, this is what I’ve been working on the last 9 days.  I have been trying to colour something everyday for Kathy Rac’s 30 day colouring Challenge.  I haven’t coloured all 9 days yet, but, I was using my images (top 2 photos) to make Christmas cards, and I spent a couple of days finishing them.  The poinsettias are from a now d/c My Favorite Things stamp set called Holiday Botanicals.  When I DID find this set for sale, it was in my cart faster than you can blink 🙂  I can see myself getting a LOT of use out of this stamp set.  The Copics I used on the poinsettias are R83, R85 and R32.  I started by colouring the poinsettia in R83, then went over the shaded areas in R85. I had left it at this point, because I wasn’t really happy with it.  I picked up R32, then decided to go over it with the R32.. Wow, did the poinsettias ever come to life!  I, um, then went a tad crazy on the Wink of Stella pens in clear.. the dogs scarves and the poinsettias have it on them.  The dogs are from Newton’s Nook Designs “Holiday Hounds” stamp set. I stamped them, coloured them, wink of Stella the scarves, then I used some Fun Flock to make the snow hills.  I am just not happy with the results of the flock, it didn’t stick well at all…. I must have used the wrong glue.

Yesterday and today, I was working on these patterned “Hello” cards that had come in a pack of 80 cards and 80 envelopes.  This particular card looked too plain, so out came my Copic markers, and I coloured them… each is different, and using different colours. You can see when the leaves were done (yesterday) and the finished cards (today). For colours, I used YG13 and YG17 for the leaves, B21, B24, B02, B04, R83, R85, R32, YR24, Y11, Y13, Y18, BV11, V17, BV000, YR18, RV17 on the cards.  I hope I got them all.

 

I still have plans to make  as many cards as I can from one paper pack.  This is on my to do list ASAP.  However, I’ve had requests for certain cards, so that comes first 🙂

 

Thanks for having a look!

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on June 9, 2015, in Copic Markers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

