Christmas Cards…Again :)

2014.11.03 CHRISTMAS CARD DESIGN (QUIETFIRE SENTIMENT AND HA TREE)

This is a card that I just finished today.  I made 30 of them… I realized I have 2 groups of 20 to make cards for, so splitting this and another planned set of cards up for the two groups should get me done 🙂

For this card, I started with a white card base, 4.25 x 11 inches,  scored and folded to make a 4.25 x 5.5 inch top folding card (I love this cut for cards, especially Christmas cards, as it’s easy to stand, and if you’re like me, and have a hanging display for cards, it hangs very well).  I took the tree from an older HA set (I THINK it’s called Very Merry Christmas, but I’m not sure), and I stamped it at the top of the card with Colorbox Frost White pigment ink, then sprinkled some transparent glitter EP over top. I heat set that, then took the sentiment (Quietfire Designs), and stamped that below the tree in Palette Charcoal ink. It’s simple, but it really is elegant, the scan doesn’t do it justice.  I now just need to find time to put insides to the cards.
Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on November 3, 2014, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

