Queen of Hearts Challenge

image

This is my entry for the Queen of Hearts challenge by Quietfire designs. I used a Quietfire stamp for the sentiment, SU patterned paper, Perfect Pearls mist (in Perfect Pearl), some pink heart ribbon, red Stickles, and Spun Sugar Distress Marker for the heart under the sentiment. I put the black flocked paper on a white card base, glued the ribbon down to cover the seam, then added the sentiment in Palette Noir Black. I coloured the heart in with the Spun Sugar Distress Marker, and placed the misted paper hearts where I wanted them, and foam taped them to the card.  The polka dot heart has double foam on some parts to be even on the card.

 

I looked at it, and it needed more… I found a cute black pattern paper heart in my stash, added that, and decided the card needed just a little pop of red, so I added a small punched heart out of red cardstock.  The black heart was adhered with double sided tape, the small red heart with foam tape.  I then took Christmas Red Stickles and covered the small red heart.

 

I did this card for a swap, and the recipient was very happy with it.  I really enjoyed making this card.

 

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There’s something about pink and black that is so awesome! Your card is beautiful. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Love the colour combo on your card!

Leave a Reply

