A 100th Birthday Card

2014.01.30 100TH BIRTHDAY CARD (KAREN H)

This is a custom card that I did for a 100th birthday. I started with a 12×12 piece of embossed card stock from K&Company. I matched it with a piece of American Crafts card stock, and made the fold out of a piece of white card stock (the white part was hidden). I stamped the sentiment in Palette Belle Rose ink. The stamp is Hero Arts. The label that the sentiment is on is Spellbinders Labels 25. I did the two biggest labels for the sentiment. The grey is a piece of Smokey Slate card stock, sprayed with Lindy’s Stamp Gang Sunset Pink. I also die cut some flowers from Tim Holtz Tattered Florals in the sprayed SU Smokey Slate. I adhered the flowers to the card,and added some grey pearls. For the inside of the card, I used white scrapbook paper (5 sheets), and 3 Quietfire sentiments, stamped in the same ink as the sentiment on the front of the card.

Thank you for having a look😀

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on February 4, 2014, in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

