A One Sheet Wonder card set

  2014.01.15 KIDS BIRTHDAY 03 2014.01.15 KIDS BIRTHDAY 02 2014.01.15 KIDS BIRHTDAY 01 2014.01.15 BIRTHDAY CARD (GENERAL) 2014.01.15 GET WELL 01 2014.01.15 GET WELL 02This is a card set that I did using a One Sheet Wonder from HERE: http://seongsookduncan.blogspot.ca/2013/06/owh-s-sketch-176-youre-always-in-my.html.  It uses 2 12 x 12 double sided pattern papers to make 17 cards, BUT, the difference with this particular template is that the patterned paper covers most of the cards, making the paper the focal point of the cards.  I had some pretty paper (can’t remember the name, got it at HomeSense), and picked out a green and brown pattern, and pink and brown pattern with a solid on the back side.  Once I got all the cutting done, it was just a matter of assembling the cards.  If I were to do this again, I would NOT cut the .75 and .25 inch wide papers, I would just cut the 3.75x 5 inch papers into 1 inch, 1 inch and 3 inches (all by 3.75 inches wide).  This would give me a bit fewer patterns, but a lot less headache to line the papers up perfectly. I used all Hero Arts stamps for the sentiments and images, and Palette inks in Umber Brown and Noir Black.

Thanks for having a peek, it’s appreciated 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on February 2, 2014, in Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

