CASEing Kathy R (The Daily Marker)

2014.01.15 HUGS CARD 04 2014.01.15 HUGS CARD 03 2014.01.15 HUGS CARD 02 2014.01.15 HUGS CARD 01I  was TOTALLY inspired by Kathy R with her blog post HERE: http://thedailymarker.blogspot.ca/2014/01/hugs.html  I just just received the Simon Says Stamp exclusive die HUGS from an order, and when I saw what Kathy did with it, I had to CASE it.  The above 4 photos are my CASEing of the original card.  CASE, is Copy and Share Everything, BUT, IMO you MUST give credit to the original designer.. not everyone does that sadly.

My take on these cards was, instead of making my own patterned paper to die cut from, use patterned paper cut to card front size.  I also added some stamping to all the cards.  The top and bottom photos have stamps from Hero Arts on them, and the cards second from the top have a Simon Says Stamp exclusive stamp (Chevron heart), a Neat and Tangled stamp (Love You), and a Tim Holtz stamp (3 hearts together).  I did end up adding sentiments to the cards in the third photo.. I added “I love you” and “You are Awesome” from Neat and Tangled.

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on February 1, 2014, in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

