A HUGE Get Well Card

2013.11.00 GET WELL CARD FOR ELAINE PI had been asked by a friend to make a BIG card for the head of the local Wellness, Health and Youth group, who was going in for surgery.  I was on a huge time crunch, and had no clue what to make.  Flipping through some new patterned paper, I saw the snowflakes with the feather on it, and the card was born.  I cut the 12 x 12 Recollections paper to 8 x 10.5 inches in size, and rounded the corners.  Taking 3 sheets of 8.5 x 11 inch cardstock, I made an 8.5 x 11 inch card.  I simply cut one of the pieces of cardstock down the middle lengthwise (4.25 inches) then scored in the middle of that (2 and 1/8 inch). I used Sookwang tape to adhere the middle of the card to the front and back of the card.  I then rounded all the corners of the card, and used some red gelato to add a bit more red to the card (which had red in the background of the card, you can’t see it in the photo).  I then die cut some My Favorite Things snowflakes, and added some to the card.  I printed the sentiment on white cardstock from my computer, rounded the corners, and edged it in red as well.

I hope Mrs P recovers from her surgery quickly 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 30, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

