ATCs that I have made recently

2013.11.00 ATC FOR TRADE (3 OF THEM) 2013.12.26 CHRISTMAS ATC TO TRADE (4 OF THEM) 2013.12.26 DECEMBER  LOTTERY ATC (3 TO TRADE) 2013.12.26 FOR THE LOVE OF ATCS  ATCS (NONE FOR TRADE) 2013.11.07 Karen's nativity ATCHere are some ATCs that I have made for swaps recently.  I know, I have been creating, just horrid at sharing.  The top ATC is a one layer ATC, where I layered the stamping.  It’s a monochromatic schemed ATC, using all purples.  The background is stamped with Hero Arts Designer Snowflakes stamp in Shaded Lilac and Seedless Preserves Distress Ink.  The bird, a Magenta stamp I borrowed from a friend, is stamped over  in Palette French Lilac ink.

The second ATC is a red cardstock base, covered in some Lindy’s Stamp Gang Poinsettia Red magical (I am TOTALLY addicted to this colour, Lindy CANNOT stop making it… otherwise, I’ll have to buy all of her supply.  I added a piece of music note washi tape along the bottom third of it.  I stamped “Noel” in Palette Noir ink.  The poinsettia was done mixed media style.  I took some leftover small pieces of paper from another craft I did, and covered some cardstock with it.  I punched out circles from the papered cardstock, edged the circle in Tea Dye Distress Ink, then stamped the poinsettia (SU) in Festive Berries Distress ink.  I filled the centre  with some Golden Rod Stickles.

The third ATC is simple.  I cut First Edition Patterned paper into 2×3 inch pieces, and sponged Antique Linen Distress Ink along the edges, into the middle of the ATC a bit.  I stamped the cupcake in Palette Reflection Blue ink, and the sentiment in Burnt Sienna Palette ink.  Both stamps are from Quietfire Designs.  I ran the Burnt Sienna ink along the edge of the ATC, just to pull it together a bit.  I finished this ATC by foam mounting it on some discontinued Bazzill cardstock.

The fourth ATC is for my “love of ATCs Period.” Swap.  I used patterned paper, Neat and Tangled stamps, and some Palette inks to make it happen.  I cut the patterned paper to 2.25 x 3.25 inches, and used Boudoir Blush, L’amore Red and Noir Black Palette inks to stamp all the stamps to make the ATC.  I just rounded the corners on the ATCs this time, because it seemed too harsh without it.

The fifth and last ATC is one I did for a Nativity swap.  I used a Polished Stone background that I had on hand, and stamped the “Christmas Blessings” From Hero Arts in Charcoal Palette ink. all over the ATC.  I finished the ATC by stamping the Nativity (Hero Arts again) In Reflection Blue Palette ink.

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 28, 2013, in ATCs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ooohh, those Quietfire cupcake ATC’s make me smile.
    Nice work all and I appreciate your sharing!

  2. Thank you Robyn. I had fun making them 🙂

Leave a Reply

