Happy Birthday P!

2013.10.20  BIRTHDAY CARD FOR PAM HULSMANThe original idea I had for a birthday card did NOT pan out.. I tried to CASE Julie Ebersole’s pop up presents from the Insider online card class, and I failed miserably. So, on to plan B.

I had a big scrap of some mixed media watercolour paper from another project (that I will be sharing later this week).  Taking my cue from the mixed media paper, I picked out a  Basic Grey patterned paper with a matching green to the paint that was on the mixed media piece.  I cut the paper to 5.25 x 4 inches, so that the pattern would work horizontally.  I used my new Prima Threading stamp, and stamped it randomly, using Limor Webber’s technique of rolling the stamp.  I used Belle Rose Palette ink for the threading stamp.  Once I was happy with what was on the patterned paper, I ran it through my Big Kick and my new SU  embossing folder (the one with the horizontal text… I had been looking for something like this for YEARS).

For the sentiment panel, I took the mixed media paper I had, and stamped that with the same stamp and ink as I did on the patterned paper.  I also used the Belle Rose ink to edge the panel. The sentiment is from Momenta, and I stamped that in  Noir Black Palette ink.  I foam mounted the sentiment panel to the patterned paper panel.  I took a flower that I had done for the “other” project that didn’t work (the flower was die cut from Crate Paper paper with the Tim Holtz Tattered Florals die), and inked the edge of the petals in the Belle Rose ink. I added a strip of washi tape across the front, then, double foam mounted the flower onto the patterned paper panel.  I then finished the card by adhering the patterned paper panel to some cardstock…. I think it is SU’s Primrose Petal card stock.

I hope that P has a FABULOUS birthday !

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 22, 2013, in birthday, card and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

