A Birthday Card for an October Birthday

2013.10.05  BIRTHDAY CARD FOR MARY-DAWNAn online friend has an October birthday, and since I had bought some stamps from her, I thought it fitting that I send her what I owed her in a birthday card.  I used a piece mixed media paper with a Hero Arts image stamped on it, that I fussy cut out.  I foam mounted it to a pink embossed panel that I had run Belle Rose Palette ink over. I made a vellum tag, and stamped Happy Birthday (Quietfire Designs) in the same Belle Rose ink.  I adhered the card to a Smokey Slate card base.  I finished the card with some gems.

Happy Birthday MD!

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 21, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

