Mixed Media Paper

2013.10.08  CARDS I MADE IN SEPTEMBER.025 2013.10.08  CARDS I MADE IN SEPTEMBER.024 2013.10.08  CARDS I MADE IN SEPTEMBER.023I have been playing with mixed media as of late, and  decided to see what I could do about my TONS of patterned paper scraps.  I took a 8.5 x 11 inch piece of white cardstock, and using Golden’s Fluid Matte Medium, I glued several strips of patterned paper across the long way of the cardstock, totally covering it in strips of patterned paper.  Once the paper was dry, I then used a whitewash of thinned Gesso over top of the paper.  I hadn’t quite decided what to do with it, when a couple of days later, I had some very thin silver acrylic paint on my craft sheet.  I simply used a  big brush and did a “silver wash” over top of the Gesso wash. Wanting to add some texture, I stamped the whole thing in Belle Rose Pallete ink with a Tim Holtz Crackle stamp (from Joyful Song set)>  I cut the paper to size, and used a Hero Arts and Tim Holtz stamp to stamp the images… I also used Palette Noir ink to stamp the images.

Thanks for having a peek 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 12, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

