Creative Chemistry 102 Day 01

2013.10.10 STAMPING RESIST WITH ACRYLIC PAINT (CC102)

I am FINALLY catching upon Creative Chemistry videos. I love the way Tim Holtz teaches, and I am learning a LOT.. and I now need EVERYTHING Distress that I don’t already own :). This tag is the Stamped Resist technique. Since I don’t own any Distress Paints YET, I made do by thinning some DecoArt Spun Gold Acrylic Paint with water, then using a paint brush to ink the stamp. I used two SU stamps from the Autumn set (retired), and randomly stamped on my tag. After heat setting, I added Distress inks in Mustard Seed, Ripe Persimmon, and Gathered Twig, using an applicator and a foam piece. I LOVE how this turned out, if my local Michaels ever gets metallic Distress Paints in stock while I’m there, I will be doing a LOT of cards with them 🙂

Thanks for having a peek 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 10, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

