Christmas Cards for Crafty Friends

2013.08.17 CHRISTMAS CARD FOR CRAFTY FRIENDS 022013.08.17 CHRISTMAS CARD FOR CRAFTY FRIENDS 01

Yes, I know, it’s August… and now, except for the insides, I do believe I have all my Christmas cards done.. at least for family and friends. These cards above are the ones that I made for my crafty friends 🙂

The card base is Baked Brown Sugar from SU. I used a layer of Pistachio Pudding cardstock, that was stamped (Bundled Sage Distress Ink) and embossed with Hero Arts Holly Stamp and Emboss set. The dove and sentiments are from SU Christmas mini catalogue, stamped on cream cardstock in Vintage Sepia Versafine ink. I fussy cut the dove out, and the “Peace on Earth”. The twine is a red twine from Hemptique.

These were really fun cards to make, I hope my crafty friends like them come Christmas.

Thanks for having a peek 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 19, 2013, in Cards, Christmas card and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

