ATC Twin Swap – August ATCs

2013.08.10 ATC TWIN 012013.08.00 ATC TWIN 032013.08.10 ATC TWIN 02.bmp

I am in an ATC Twin swap. I have a partner and we exchange 3 ATCs each month, for a 3 month term. These are the ATCs that I made for this month’s swap.

The horizontal butterfly ATC is just stamping. I used the new Neat and Tangled Ink Splash stamp to make the background of ink splats, and added some flowers from a Prima mini set to change up the shapes a bit. I then stamped the butterflies (Tim Holtz) in Ripe Persimmons Distress Ink.

The vertical butterfly ATC was weathered wood Distress ink on a craft sheet, spritzed with water, then the cardstock run through it. I used Hero Arts Poppy Chalk ink to stamp the Antique background stamp. I finished the ATC by stamping the butterflies in Archival Jet Black Ink.

The blue ATCs are a technique ATC that I learned in Claudine Hellmuth’s Technique Toolbox class from Big Picture Classes. (The course just ended, but you can take it as an independent class, as far as I know). The technique used was Gesso etching. I used a Quietfire Design flourish and a Hero Arts Stripe background stamp for the images, and used navy acrylic paint, along with Gesso, of course 🙂

Thanks for having a look 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 18, 2013, in ATCs, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, Quietfire Designs, Stampers Anonymous, Tim Holtz and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

