A Yellow Rose Birthday Card

This is a card that I made for a friend’s birthday, and she LOVES yellow roses.. so of course I had to use my Stampendous Rose Cluster Stamp for the card. I started by using some patterned paper from Colorbok, and cut it 5.25 x 4 inches. Laying the paper horizontally, I stamped the Rose Cluster image in Versafine Sepia ink. I coloured in the image with Distress Markers (Bundled Sage, Mustard Seed, Dried Marigold, Wild Honey and Picket Fence). Once I was happy with the image, I rounded the corners with my We R Memory Keepers Radius chomper at 3/8 inch. The sentiment is from Hero Arts, and I stamped it in Sepia Versafine ink. I made a card base from some SU Crisp Cantaloupe cardstock, and made a standard sized card. I adhered the patterned paper panel to the card base. I finished the card by adding some Distress Stickles in Scattered Straw to the flower centres and on the upper right hand side.
2013.08.04 YELLOW ROSE BIRTHDAY CARD (NORMA N)

I hope my friend likes her birthday card 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 5, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

