A Neat and Tangled Birthday Card

2013.08.04 NEAT AND TANGLED BIRTHDAY CARD

About 2 weeks ago, I won a Neat and Tangled stamp set (Ink Splash). I hadn’t had the time to play til this weekend, and WOW, do I love their stamps! They stamp very nicely and even with Distress Ink, have nice clean lines. The only “downer” is that the ink puddled a bit, but nothing that a white eraser won’t fix 🙂

I used some Bazzill Basics Watermelon cardstock for a card base. I took a piece of white cardstock 4 x 5.25 inches, and three Distress Inks: Peacock Feathers, Picked Raspberry and Shaded Lilac. I stamped the big splat once in each colour, then using the smaller splat, I just randomly stamped the cardstock to fill in the holes til I was happy with the result. I stamped the sentiment in Archival Jet Black ink, and the stamp is Hero Arts. I finished the card off by using a Marvy glitter marker to do the edges, and then I used Crystal Effects to glue some sequins down on the card.

Thank you for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 5, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I really like the style of this card. Any chick would be happy to receive it.

Leave a Reply

