Christmas Card One

2013.08.01 CHRISTMAS CARD FRIEND AND FAMILY 112013.08.01 CHRISTMAS CARD FRIEND AND FAMILY 01

Well, I got my family and friends Christmas card done today 🙂 I was inspired by a card I saw in the new SU seasonal mini, with an offset tree, and a blues and grey colour scheme. I figured I could do something similar, but using stuff from my stash (and a friend’s stash). The card base is Smokey Slate by Stampin Up (I could use 1000 of these sheets, LOVE LOVE LOVE this shade of grey), the patterned paper is Recollections from their Bright and Jolly paper pack from 2011, and the die is a gorgeous banner from Taylored Expressions (The die and inks were from a friend’s stash). I started by die cutting the blue snowflake paper from the Bright and Jolly paper pack, using the biggest of the dies in the die set (it’s a banner set, cannot remember the name ATM). I then cut to size and die cut the white cardstock. Using Palette inks, I stamped the tree and stars (Hero Arts) in Charcoal and the sentiments (Simon Says Stamp) in Beaux Arts Blue. I am LOVING Palette inks, they are a multi surface ink, but THEY DO NOT SMELL.. and I mean I CANNOT SMELL A THING. For those of us who have sensitivities, or loved ones with sensitivities, smelly inks just do not stay in the house. Using the Palettes means I can now stamp in the house on different surfaces. I do NOT own any Palette inks YET, they are very high on my wish list, but can’t find a Canadian supplier of them :(. Hoping maybe I can get some in the fall 🙂 I picked up some Hemptique baker’s twine on Tuesday, and it matched the Beaux Arts Blue so well, I added it to the white cardstock panel, and to make sure it didn’t bow off, used some Glue dots for the first time. The white panels are permanently attached now 🙂

I am going to post the other 3 variations of the card. Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 1, 2013, in Cards, Christmas card, Hero Arts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is wicked pretty! I love the colors! Thanks for playing along in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

Leave a Reply

