A Lawn Fawn Birthday Card

2013.06.25 CAITLIN'S BIRTHDAY CARD

This is a birthday card I did for my oldest child’s birthday. I used the new Lawn Fawn stamp set “Critters in the Dog Park”. I stamped the dachshund on some scrap white cardstock, then used pencils to colour it in. I used a scrap from my My Favorite Things Chevron die, making the scrap into a banner. Using the paw stamp, I stamped the paw on every other banner. I cut out a banner, and stamped the sentiment “I ruff you” all over the banner in Bundled Sage Distress ink. The sentiment is SU, and stamped Versafine Sepia ink. I adhered the banner with double sided tape, and the dog and banner with foam tape. When I was done, I realized the card needed something more, so I stamped out 2 dog bones in Versafine Sepia on white scrap cardstock. I cut out, and foam taped them on either side of the sentiment.

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 15, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

