A Card For a Little Girl

2013.07.28 CARD FOR ELLA (ORDER FROM LUCY V)

This was a card order for a 3 year old girl. I used Coastal Cabana cardstock from SU. I stamped the Hero Arts stamp “Everything Flower” in Tumbled Glass Distress Ink. Because I hadn’t cleaned the stamp properly before inking and stamping, I got a really cool effect with the stamped image. A happy accident!

With some coral American Crafts cardstock, I die cut a flower from Tim Holtz Tattered Florals die, the alphabet die from Hero Arts (alphabet uppercase), and punched out a big classic butterfly from Martha Stewart (using the all over the page classic butterfly punch). Using some white shimmer cardstock, I punch out 3 Martha Stewart classic butterflies, as well as the one punch out of the smaller classic butterflies. Then it was time for assembly.

I started with adhering the flower to the bottom right corner of the card base. I adhered the coral butterfly to the upper left hand corner. From the coral butterfly, I added the child’s name vertically, as if the name was a part of the butterfly trail (I used Elmer’s glue for that). I also inserted the two smallest butterflies in the name. I also added some dashes with a gel pen. I foam mounted the rest of the shimmery butterflies, one on the flower, one on the bigger butterfly, and one butterfly off near the upper right hand region. I finished the card with more dash lines to make the butterfly trails.

Thank you for having a peek 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 15, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

