Birthday Card Order

2013.06.05 GUITAR BIRTHDAY CARD 02 (ORDER FROM LUCY)

2013.06.05 GUITAR BIRTHDAY CARD 01 (ORDER FROM LUCY)

2013.06.05  BIRD BIRTHDAY CARD 01 (ORDER FROM LUCY)

These cards were an order from a friend who had requested musical cards for teens, and a bird birthday card for a lady (I am guessing she’s in her late 50s). I don’t have a ton of musical stamps, except for music notes, so I found some paper from DCWV and used those. On one card, the paper covers the card front entirely, and I added a banner for the sentiment. On the second card, I used a piece of paper with lots of guitars on it, added some polka dot paper, a Hero Arts stamp, and made a neat square card.

The bird card, I had tons of ideas for, but in the end, I opted for a pearlized background of the birds and swirls embossing folder on a turquoise/aqua card base, then added a bird on top, using the bird SU Punch and some Pool Party patterned paper. To make the branch darker than the bird, I coloured it with a Tempting Turquoise marker. The sentiment is Hero Arts.

Thanks for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on June 7, 2013, in birthday, Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

