His and Her Love/Wedding/Anniversary card 01

 

 

 

Image

I got this idea from Kristina Werner in the His and Her Online Card Class.  I made his and her Love/Wedding/Anniversary cards.  I started with the masculine card first.  I cut and scored white cardstock to size (A2) and left the card unfolded for the time being.  I stamped the Deckled Heart (The Stampin Place) in Gathered Twig Distress Ink.  I found some nice gold and white washi tape that I taped to some scrap cardstock, and punched out 3 hearts, which I foam mounted to the card, with the bigger heart in the centre, and the two smaller hearts to the sides.  I was about to just stamp the sentiment, then realized it’s really stark, so I took my Antique Linen Distress Ink, and a Tim Holtz Flourish, and stamped over the card stock.  I stamped the sentiment (Hero Arts) in Jet Black Archival ink.  I finished the card by rounding the corners with a 1/4 inch corner rounder.

 

Thanks for having a peek 🙂

 

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 5, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

