Quietfire April Technique Cards

2013.04.01 HOLLY'S TECHNIQUE CARD 04

2013.04.01 HOLLY'S TECHNIQUE CARD 03

2013.04.01 HOLLY'S TECHNIQUE CARD 02

2013.04.01 HOLLY'S TECHNIQUE CARD 01

The April technique from Quietfire Designs you can find at: http://quietfirecreations.blogspot.ca/2013/04/modern-grid-god-grant-me.html and I made 4 cards from it. I followed Holly’s directions quite closely, only I don’t have a thin black marker, so I used an almost black glitter marker for the grid. The butterflies are Quietfire, as is the calligraphy Happy Birthday. The other birthday sentiment is Hero Arts. Also, I used Distress Stains instead of ink to colour in my blocks. I found this worked out well, I could just use a dry brush to colour with, and not worry about water.

I plan on making some more of these type of cards, only I am going to do masculine cards with this technique. I hope to share those with you very soon.

Thank you for having a look 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on April 10, 2013, in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Beautiful cards Karen 🙂 I love the butterflies in this set, and ALWAYS love the calligraphy from Quietfire. 🙂

Leave a Reply

