Christmas Card for Family and Friends

This is the card design that I made for family and friends this year. The card was inspired by Kristina Werner’s card in her 2012 Holiday Card Series, day 5. I used a light grey card base, cut and scored as a portrait card. I used Pumice Stone Distress Ink, and Hero Arts Designer Snowflakes to do the main image. I used some Colorbox Sapphire Silk pigment ink for the sentiment (SU). I heat embossed the sentiment with Kaleidoscope EP.

I started with the card base, then stamped and embossed the sentiment. I masked the sentiment off with painters tape, then did the stamping with the snowflakes. I finished the cards with some 1/8 inch ribbon that I got from Wal Mart last year (hoping to find more of it).

Thank you for coming and looking 😀

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on November 6, 2012, in Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

