A Shaped Christmas Card

This is my Christmas card for my stamping group, and it’s a shaped card. I used the biggest size of 2011 Heirloom ornament from Spellbinders to cut the front in green cardstock, and the back in white cardstock. I used one size down ornament to cut out the watercolour paper. I scored the white cardstock 3/4 inch from the top, put some Scor-It tape on it, and adhered the green front to the card, making the card base. I ran my watercolour ornament through a Sizzix snowflake embossing folder. I then used Evergreen Bough and Salty Ocean Distress Inks to ink the ornament, and finished by spraying it with Heirloom Gold Perfect Pearls Spray. I let the embossed ornament dry, then adhered it to the card base.

I can’t finish the card, because my Simon Says Stamp order isn’t in with my banner die. My plan is to die cut the banner, then stamp the sentiment on it. I will put the banner across the middle of the card.

Thanks for looking.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on November 6, 2012, in card and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Karen, this is beautiful! I bet the shimmer is amazing in person, and the embossing is the perfect touch. 🙂 Thanks for entering our “Get In Shape” challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge blog! xox

Leave a Reply

