Christmas Card Sample (2012.10.30)

This card was inspired by Kristina Werner’s card at this link (http://www.kwernerdesign.com/blog/?p=8916). Instead of the Going Gray cardstock, I used a burgundy from the printer’s shop. I used stamps from Hero Arts (Decorate Your Holidays from 2011) and the sentiment is SU (Merry Messages). As much as I would like to say I like this card, I don’t like it at all. I feel the bold pattern overpowers the delicate script, and having to stamp a couple of the big ornaments twice just made them pop out too much. I did cheat and use Aged Mahogany Distress Ink instead of the Versamark ink, but when I tested both, there wasn’t much, if any colour difference.

I am going to try another card like this, only using a very light grey, silver, and Pumice Stone Distress ink with snowflakes. I’ll see if I can make the images and sentiment balance better.

Thanks for looking 🙂

And my apologies for not getting the link to work, I don’t know why, but WordPress doesn’t like me making links.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 31, 2012, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ummm… year 20,120… No wonder I feel SOOOO old! HA! 😛

    Nice card though! 😀

Leave a Reply

