An Anniversary Card

A friend asked me late last week if I could make a 25th wedding anniversary card for her sister and husband. I said sure, what do you want on it? My friend wanted a 25 and their names on it. Well, I had a layout in my head quite quickly, but the 25 stumped me. I had one set of numbers, and it wasn’t suitable for this card. I finally, in desperation, scoured the net for some number fonts, and found a free printable of some numbers. They were perfect for the card. I printed out the numbers, fussy cut the 2 and 5, then traced it onto chipboard and fussy cut that out. I then used glue stick all over the front of the numbers, then wrapped them in tin foil 🙂

For the card base, I used Cool Caribbean cardstock (long retired by SU). I stamped the X’s and O’s heart (Hero Arts) in Hero Arts Shadow ink in Pool randomly over the card base. I used the matching die from the heart set (sold separately) and die cut a silver heart. I adhered the heart to the cardstock, then foam mounted the 25 on it, making it so the 5 went off the heart. I then used some Autumn Leaves chipboard letters (dahlia) and spelled the couple’s names.

My friend was very pleased with this card. I hope the couple receiving it loves it too.

Thanks for having a peek 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

