Welcome, Lila Grace

This is the card that I made for Lila Grace, the newest addition to the McGuire family. If the name McGuire seems familiar, it is. Jennifer McGuire is one of the sweetest people in the crafting industry that I’ve had the privilege to know via the computer. Lila Grace McGuire graced us with her presence on Mother’s Day 2012 (May 13th). I really wanted to do something different for her baby card, and when one of my friends showed me how to make a dresser card, I knew I had to to that for Lila.

I started with Pale Plum cardstock, and ran the SU Top Note die just at the opening of the card, which I cut to be portrait style. I then used the pale plum cut outs from the Top Note die to make the drawers in kraft cardstock. I also cut a 5.5 inch long 1 inch wide piece for the top of the dresser in the kraft cardstock. I sponged Milled Lavender Distress Ink all over the Pale Plum pieces, and Vintage Photo over the kraft pieces for an aged look. The butterflies are from the 3n1 Martha Stewart butterfly punch, also done in Pale Plum and inked in Milled Lavender ink. I stamped “Precious Angel” in vintage photo ink, then adhered the drawers to the dresser. I then used the big butterflies as drawer handles, and had the little butterflies coming out of the drawers. I finished the card with some purple pearls on the drawer handle butterflies.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Such a pretty card……Love it!!

  2. Love this! I’ve never seen a dresser card, such a fun idea!

  3. Sandi neumann

    Great idea! Love your dresser!

  4. Very sweet card!

  5. donna mikasa

    a dresser card! how cute is that?

  6. so happy to see a card from you. 🙂 very clever and cute!

Leave a Reply

