Lawnscaping Challenge – Distressed Mania!


This is my Distressed ATC for the Lawnscaping Challenge Distressed Mania, which you can find at http://lawnscaping.blogspot.com. For this ATC, I used Dried Marigold, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo, Spiced Marmalade and Walnut Stain Distress inks. I started with white cardstock (8.5 x 11 inches), and inked it up with the Distress inks, starting with the lightest colour. After each colour was added, I sprayed the cardstock with water, then heat set for a quick turn around time. The lightest colour went all over the cardstock, the darker colours got put on in splotches. Once the cardstock was dried and was to my satisfaction, I cut the cardstock into 10 Artist Trading Card sized pieces (2.5 x 3.5 inches). I crumpled the pieces up well and flattened the pieces. I then ran Spiced Marmalade, Peeled Paint, Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain over the mountains of the cardstock. I then ironed the pieces flat. I used the Tim Holtz Distress tool, and did all the edges of all the cardstock pieces. I cut some patterned paper to 2.25 x3.25 inches, and stamped the image (Tim Holtz) in Walnut Stain Distress ink. I adhered the image to the back piece with Sookwang tape.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow, great vintage distressing 🙂
    Thanks for playing with us at Lawnscaping

  2. Wow, this is fantastic! Love this ATC and all that distressing! Thank you so much for joining us!

  3. This is so neat! So many layers without any bulk. Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawnscaping!

Leave a Reply

