Clean and Simple Online Card Class Card 01

I am taking the online card class, Clean and Simple stamping. Now, I’ll be the first to admit, I LOVE CAS cards, but really, really was terrible at making them. This class has taught me a LOT, and I feel more confident in my ability to make CAS cards. Today, Julie was talking about making a white card. I really like white cards, but have never really mastered the idea. So this card is my attempt at making a white card. I used a white card base, and punched one side with the SU scallop border punch. I used some black paper from Basic Grey’s Little Black Dress line, and ran a thin strip along the edge of the back of the card where the scalloped edge was, and also used a piece for the back layer of the image. I stamped the rose (Great Impressions) with Festive Berries LE Distress Ink on white cardstock . I rounded the corners of the white cardstock and the black paper, and adhered the rose to the black paper. Once I lined up where I wanted things, I adhered the panel to the card base with foam tape. I made a 1 inch strip of white cardstock 4.25 inches long, and in the centre, stamped the sentiment (Studio G). I made the strip into a banner, then scored the left side twice, 1/8 of an inch apart, to create some dimension. Then the banner floated over the rose nicely.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in card, Cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

