Clean and Simple Class Cards 03 and 04

These are some Valentine’s cards I made today. They are going to two of my 2 1/2 daughters. I made 4.25 inch square cards. The pale pink is SU Pink Pirouette and I don’t know what the bright pink is. I had made a pale colours colour blocked panel, and cut it into thirds. Using Festive Berries Distress Ink, I stamped the rose (Great Impressions) on the watercolour paper and rounded the corners. I taped the panel flat to the card base. I used a heart punch (I am not sure of the maker, my MIL got it for me from Avon years ago) and punched 5 hearts for each card in some Pink Pirouette designer paper. With the bright pink card, I simply foam mounted the hearts onto the card, then used Evergreen Bough Distress Ink to do the XOXO (Hero Arts). For the Pink Pirouette card, I used a blender pen to edge the hearts in Festive Berries Ink, foam mounted them, then did the XOXO in Festive Berries Ink. I hope the girls like the card 😀

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

