Clean and Simple Class Card 05

As I mentioned in an earlier post, Jennifer McGuire taught us to do colour blocking. Well, never one to do the usual, I did a panel in bright, bold colours for the express purpose of using BLACK ink on it, instead of the usual white ink and EP. I am thrilled with this card. I used a white card base, and rounded the top corners of the watercolour paper and card base. I then took Jet Black Archival Ink, and stamped the Large Lotus (Hero Arts) onto the watercolour paper. I adhered the watercolour paper to the card base, then made a banner for the sentiment (Hero Arts). I am SO doing more of this technique, as I really REALLY love this card.

As an aside, this card is a belated birthday card for my birth mother, so if she sees this, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in card and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I like this one! Good Job! Then again, I like psychedelic hardrock. 😛

Leave a Reply

