Clean and Simple Class Card 02

This card is my take on colour blocking. I wanted a monochromatic feel to the card, so I used Victorian Velvet, Worn Lipstick, Festive Berries Distress Inks, as well as Pumice Stone for something a bit different. I started with some watercolour paper, and stamped the image and sentiment (Hero Arts) in white pigment ink and heat embossed with white EP. I then did the colour blocking technique that Jennifer McGuire taught in class, using the Distress Inks mentioned, as well as Perfect Pearls Mist. Once the piece was dry, I adhered the panel to some SU Pink Pirouette card stock, cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card. I finished the cards by adding 3 pearls along the bottom.

I am so laughing at myself right now….. I pulled a Kristina today. I totally meant to round the upper right corner of the card base and the paper, and just forgot to do it. Oh well, the picture won’t show it, but I’m going to try and round the upper right corner of the card base and watercolour paper panel.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in card and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

