A CAS Birthday Card

This is a birthday card for a friend (who already has the card). I started with Pink Pirouette cardstock (SU) cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card. I used the LawnFawn set Sew Lovely for all the images. I used the spool, needle, sewing machine and button in Spun Sugar Distress Ink in lines for the background. I stamped the dress form in Jet Black archival ink in the middle of the card, then I stamped it again on some Basic Grey So Luscious paper, cut out the dress, and adhered it to the image on the card. The Happy Birthday is a Kaisercraft Rub on.

I am trying to work on my art, I want to really learn Clean and Simple (I won a spot in the online card class, http://www.onlinecardclasses.com for more information, the class starts Monday), and I want to try my hand at mixed media. I love both looks, I just need to keep practicing to get good at them. 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 7, 2012, in Cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

