Happy Birthday Tim Holtz!!

Happy Birthday Tim!

Well, technically, Tim’s birthday isn’t until Saturday, but Linda over at Grungy Monday http://www.studiol3.blogspot.com is doing a birthday card for Tim challenge this week, having to use some of Tim’s techniques or products. This card is the result of that challenge. Now, I will admit, besides Distress Inks, I don’t have a ton of Tim Holtz stuff, and not from a lack of wanting it.. living where I am, it’s hard to get much Tim stuff, but it’s slowly improving, thanks to Michaels of all places. I started with a Kraft cardstock base, and spritzed a Tattered Angels Olive Vine Glimmer Mist all over it (I had a spare card, so it was already dry). The tag is a standard #5 tag. I stamped the script (Tim Holtz) all over the tag in Walnut Stain Distress Ink. I used some Martha Stewart snowflake stamps, and stamped them in Versamark randomly over the tag. I used clear embossing powder and heat set. Once it cooled, I then went over the tag with a foam blending tool in Broken China, Faded Jeans, Walnut Stain and Crushed Olive Distress Inks. I then stamped the bird and crown in Jet Black Archival Ink. I added a bit of olive gingham ribbon to the tag (I just couldn’t figure out to do my Trinket pin in a way I liked). I then adhered the tag to the card base. I used some Hero Arts stamps for the sentiment, including Tim’s name.

Tim’s web site: www.timholtz.com

I want to wish Tim the happiest of birthdays.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in birthday, card, Tim Holtz and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hi Karen. What a beautiful tag that you’ve turned in to a birthday card! It’s just stunning! ❤ Candy

  2. That is one of my all-time favorite stamps! Your card is so beautiful!!

  3. Oh my, this is simply gorgeous!

  4. What an adorable card. love the green with blue color theme.

  5. This card is absolutely stunning!!! I want it! Beautiful color and so January!!!

  6. This is just a beautiful tag that you turned into a fantastic card for Tim. I love the colors you used here!

  7. I really like your card. The colors, the set-up, simply everything. I am sure Tim will be very happy to receive it.
    Have bokkmarked your blog to see more of your work.

  8. Love your colors and that great script in the background.

  9. Hello Karen,

    nice composition on your tag and i like the colorscheme you used. The birdstamp is in the right spot 🙂

    It doesn’t matter you have not muchTim stuff : it’s what you create with what you have at hand !

    greetings from Belgium
    Inge

  10. Wow, this is beautiful! This is one of Tim’s greatest stamps, too, so he will love it!

Leave a Reply

