A Pocket Card

This is a card that I made for a friend, when the gift that I had ordered for her didn’t come in in time for Christmas. I started with some white cardstock, cut and scored to a portrait card (top folding card). Once I got my tag, and lined it up with the card upside down (open from the bottom) made a small mark and cut it with my trimmer. I used all of the Seasonal Distress Inks for the card. I stamped the background with a Hero Arts Merry Design block stamp in Iced Spruce. I opened up the card, and then used DTP in Evergreen bough for the bottom portion of the pocket. I used Making Frosty Friends from LawnFawn to make the snowman, and paper pieced the accessories. The sentiment is also from the same LawnFawn set.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

