Christmas Card #4 – Reindeer


Yes, another rendition of the same layout. I have been pet sitting for 10 days, and one thing I did was die cut a TON of white labels from Spellbinders Labels 14, stamped the images and coloured them, now that I’m home again, I’ve been in assembly mode 🙂 All the stamps are LawnFawn’s Critters in the Snow set. I lined up the reindeer and the sentiment on my label, without ink, and once I had it where I wanted it, I pressed the Fiskars Stamp Press down, then I inked the stamps and stamped the whole “scene”. I used Creamy Caramel, Real Red and Really Rust Stampin Up markers to colour in the reindeer, using Antique Linen Distress Ink to colour in the antlers and tail. I used my white Signo gel pen to add the dots to the back of the reindeer. The image was layered on Recollections patterned paper, on gold card (dollar store). I made another 8 for the set.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

