Christmas Card #3 – Daddy and Baby Penguins


Again, I am using the same layout as the first two cards, using the same label die.. it’s my only label die at this point, but I LOVE it! Instead of a white card base, I used a silver card base (I get my card bases and envelopes from the dollar store when they’re in stock), and I used a different Recollections paper for the red mat. All stamps on this card are from LawnFawn’s Critters in the Snow stamp set. I stamped the sentiment to look like a hill, then I stamped the baby, then the Daddy penguin. Once I had it all lined up, I used the Fiskars Stamp Press to do the images all at once. I used Marvy markers to colour in the penguins, as well as a Signo white gel pen to make the whites of their eyes. To make my hill look ‘snowy”, I used a line of Star Dust Stickles under the sentiment. I made 8 cards for this set.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

