Christmas Card #1


I have been making Christmas cards. Well, I have LOTS of Christmas cards made, but I made the decision to try and sell some cards, in a set. This is a card that’s going into a set. I have a total of 8 identical cards. All stamps on this card are LawnFawn. I started by using the 4 snowflakes in the Critters in the Snow stamp set, and using Tumbled Glass Distress ink, covering the card front with randomly stamped snowflakes. I used a Spellbinders Labels 14 die in the two biggest sizes, and die cut the patterned paper (Recollections) and some white cardstock. Using a Fiskars stamp press, I lined up the baby penguin, igloo and the words onto the press (I cut the sentiment into 3 separate words to get it to fit). I stamped the whole thing at once in Black Versafine ink. I used Marvy pen/markers to colour in the penguin, a Singo white gel pen to make the white of the penguin’s eyes. I added Star Dust Stickles to the entrance and top of the igloo. I adhered the patterned paper to the middle of the card front, and foam mounted the image to the patterned paper once the Stickles was dry.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 11, 2011, in card, Christmas card, Distress Ink, LawnFawn. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

