Lawnscaping Blog Hop Card

Being on the West Coast, I missed the opportunity to officially join the Lawnscaping blog hop, but I made a holiday card and am posting it today 🙂 I used the Happily Ever After set for this card. I started with a red card base, cut, scored and folded to a standard sized card. I used Rocket Red Brilliance ink, and stamped the champange glasses from the Happily Ever after set on some gold card, cut a little smaller than the card base. While I let that dry, I punched a 3 inch black circle, and added the Happy New Year sticker to it. I then stamped the dress in rocket Red Brilliance ink on black cardstock, embossed in Red Glitter EP, heat set, and cut out. I adhered the gold layer to the card base, then taped the Happy New Year circle to the upper right hand side, and foam mounted the dress to the bottom left hand side of the card.

Thank you for looking 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 9, 2011, in blog hop, Brilliance ink, card, emboss, LawnFawn, Lawnscaping, stamping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

