Hero Arts Challenge Cards

There was a recent challenge on the Flickr Hero Arts group, to use your newest and oldest Hero Arts stamps. Well, it just so happened that my oldest and newest Hero Art stamps are Christmas stamps, so in the 1.5 hour challenge, I managed to make 3 cards.

The first card is pretty simple. On a white card base, I stamped the HA stamp (Holiday Background) in Dried Marigold Distress ink. I stamped the “postage stamp” (Postale Carte Deluxe, I think) in Tumbled Glass Distress Ink, cut out, and foam mounted on to the background.

For the second card, I stamped the sentiment (Very Merry Christmas clear set) in Tumbled Glass all over the white card base. I then stamped the ornament (Decorate Your Holidays clear set) in Aged Mahogany on some Basic grey Eskimo Kisses paper. REALLY wishing I had that entire collection. I cut out the ornamnets. I stamped the coordinating “snowflake” in Victorian Velvet Distress Ink randomly on the white card base, then finished the card by foam mounting the ornaments.

The third card uses the Postale Carte Deluxe set. I took the three postage stamp like stamps, and randomly and repeatedly stamped them on some white card, in Pine Needles, Tumbled Glass and Barn Door Distress ink. I ran the card through my Big Kick with the Spellbinders Labels 14 die in the second biggest size. I punched a green card circle 2.5 inches. On some white scrap, I stamped the Celebrate the Season stamp in Tumbled Glass, then punched out with a 2 inch circle punch. I taped the Label cut out to the card base, then on the bottom right hand side, foam mounted the green circle and the tree stamp.

Thank you for coming by 🙂

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Basic Grey, Cards, Christmas card, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, stamping. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

