A File Folder Class

The photos above show what I worked on last Sunday. The great Sue M came to town, and taught 4 of us this file folder class. I had a choice of Old Olive and Real Red, or Tempting Turquoise and Real Red. I opted for the Turquoise instead of the Olive. Sue is a Stampin Up Demonstrator, so all product was SU. We started by making the file folder, since the pockets needed time to dry (using Crystal Effects to glue the pockets down). I did one pocket with glue dots, and that seems to be working just as well. Once the file folder was done and the glue was drying, we worked on the cards and tags. It took a LOT of time to make, so I’m glad the time was changed from 6pm to 1:30 pm… I wouldn’t have been home until 11 or so. And this took a LOT of cardstock. I think some of it could have been substituted with patterned paper, but a lot of it couldn’t, simply because the weight of the cards, tags and pockets would have too much if the file folder had just been patterned paper.

If you are interested in this, please contact Sue at http://suescardsplusscrapbookpages.blogspot.com/ and use the contact info in her profile.

I am looking forward to making a few of these for Christmas presents, I think they would be wonderful gifts.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Cards, SU. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

