More Thank You Cards

This is the other design that I did for my friend, as she liked the Classic Fabric stamp (Hero Arts) done in Distress inks. She wanted burgundy and navy as her main colours, but with this card, I was afraid that using Aged Mahogany and Chipped Sapphire only on the stamp would be too dark, so I used Tumbled Glass, Worn Lipstick, and Aged Mahogany on the Classic Fabric stamp, misted with water, and I used watercolour paper to place on the stamp. I rubbed the back of the paper, then lifted and let dry. I wrapped the bottom part of the watercolour paper with a sheer ribbon (either burgundy or navy, depending on the card base colour). I die cut several labels from the SU Labels 1 die, and edged it in a pink marker (Marvy LePlume II). I stamped “Thank You” (The Stampin Place) in either Chipped Sapphire or Aged Mahogany Distress ink. I foam mounted the label to the ribbon, then I finished the card by adhering the watercolour panel to the card base.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Cards. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

