Summer Camp Sketch Card

This card is a birthday card for a friend who’s having a milestone birthday. She isn’t where she’d thought she be in life, so I decided to keep things as non milestone as I could. I used a Kristina Werner sketch. I started with a sky blue card base cut scored and folded to just smaller than a standard card, landscape style, which I stamped the Dots Cling (Hero Arts) with Colorbox Frost White ink. While that was drying I cut the teal panel and the flower panel (K%Company for the flowers) to size. I adhered the teal and flower panels together, and punch and adhered some circular light green brads. Once the card base was dry, I adhered the big panel to the card base. Using some scrap light green cardstock, I stamped “Happy Birthday” (Hero Arts) in Shabby Shutters Distress ink. I cut the sentiment card on one end to look like part of a banner. I adhered thee sentiment to the flower panel.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in card, clean and simple, Distress Ink, dots, Hero Arts, Kristina Werner, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

