Another Summer Camp Sketch Card

Here’s a thinking of you card for a friend who lost a son recently. I wanted to keep with the colours of Summer Camp this week, to keep things light and bright. I started with a white card base, cut, scored and folded portrait style. I took some K&Company paper, some Bazzil and C’ordinations cardstock, and cut them to .75 x 3.75 inches. On the light blue and light green cardstock, I stamped some images(flower unknown, butterfly, The Stampin Place). I used Tumbled Glass and Shabby Shutters Distress inks. I adhered the light blue panel, then the paper, then the teal panel, and finally the stamped green panel to the card base. I added a light blue flower that I had made months ago to the teal panel. I finished the card by adding the sentiment (Hero Arts).

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in card, clean and simple, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

