Another Prototype

This is another prototype I did for my friend. I took Shabby Shutters, Tumbled Glass, and Stormy Sky Distress Inks, and inked the Classic fabric stamp (Hero Arts). I misted the stamp with water, til the ink puddled nicely, then laid a white card base on the stamp. After carefully rubbing the back of the cardstock, I lifted it, placed it down, and allowed to dry. Once it was dry, I took some K&Company and Recollections paper, and adhered them to the right hand side of the card, which was set to landscape style. I went over the papers with a piece of C’ordinations teal cardstock. I ran a piece of white scrap cardstock through my Big Kick with the SU Labels 1 die, and used the fancier of the two tags. I edged it in Tumbled Glass Distress ink, then inked “thanks” (Hero Arts) in Tumbled Glass ink. The paper didn’t take all of the ink of the sentiment, so I went over it again in Stormy Sky ink. I finished the card by foam mounting the tag to the bottom left of the card.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in card, Distress Ink, Hero Arts, stamping, Summer Card Camp 2011, thank you. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

