A finished Thank You card set

This is one of the designs that I did for a friend who needed 24 Thank You cards. I did 12 of these.. and yes, I am crazy. These cards took much longer than I anticipated, simply because making sure they were lined up properly took up so much time. I started with burgundy and navy card bases. I took some Pink Pirouette cardstock (SU) cut to 4 x 5.25 inches, and stamped it with the Envelope Pattern (Hero Arts) in SPun Sugar Distress ink. I took some watercolour paper, and stamped the Tim Holtz butterfly 120 times on the paper in Versafine Black Onyx ink. I used Faber-Castell watercolour pencils to colour in the butterflies, trying my hand at shading them. I cut them out, and foam mounted them on the Pink Pirouette card, trying to be as random as I could be, but still balancing the colours. I took either Aged Mahogany or Chipped Sapphire Distress ink to stamp “Thank You” (Hero Arts) in the middle space on the third line.

I tired my best to use burgundy and navy on the card, as those are the colours my friend requested that I use.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in card, Distress Ink, Faber-Castell, Hero Arts, stamping, SU, Summer Card Camp 2011, thank you, Tim Holtz. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I really like this card.
    Have to say one thing though…
    “FLY, BUTTERFLIES! FLY AWAY! BE FREE!”
    😀

Leave a Reply

