Thinking of You Card Set.. Card One

For a friend’s upcoming birthday (she doesn’t stamp) I made a set of 6 Thinking of You cards, in four designs. This particular card uses 5 different patterned papers. I cannot believe I used that many on ONE card. I started with a white card base, and added the sky blue paper layer (4 x 5.25 inches), rounding the two right hand corners. to that sky blue layer I added a strip of sky/teal medallion paper (DCWV), a smaller teal medallion paper (Basic Grey) a tiny strip of blue paper (K&Company) and the rectangle is a solid Basic Grey paper. I rounded the right hand corners of the teal solid paper. I stamped the sentiment (Studio G) in Shabby Shutters Distress ink on white card, rounded the right hand corners, and foam mounted it to the card base.

About Cardcrazed

I am a Christian, an empty nester who loves to make cards and ATCs. I also love to listen to Christian music.

Posted on July 19, 2011, in Basic Grey, card, DCWV, Distress Ink, Studio G, Summer Card Camp 2011. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

